Intensive English Program

The University of Mississippi – Office of Global Engagement

Summer Schedule 2018

First Summer Session (4 Week) & Second Summer Session (4 Week)

The IEP follows the regular UM Academic Calendar for classes, but additional information regarding arrival, departure, orientation, and events are detailed in the calendar below. The “Summer Semester” is an 8 Week program consisting of both First and Second Summer Sessions (4 weeks each).

 

First Summer Session (4 Week)

Date Day Event
April 1, 2018 Sunday Priority Application Deadline (applications accepted any time, but this date ensures enough time for incoming students to apply for entry visas)
May 24 Thursday Arrival Date
(free shuttles from the Memphis Airport on this day!)
May 25 Friday New IEP student orientation and placement testing
May 28 Monday Memorial Day holiday (offices closed)
May 29 Tuesday Classes start
June 22 Friday Classes end
June 25 – 26 Mon – Tues Final examinations
June 27 Wednesday Departure Date
(free shuttle to the Memphis Airport)

 

Second Summer Session (4 Week)

May 1, 2018 Sunday Priority Application Deadline (applications accepted any time, but this date ensures enough time for incoming students to apply for entry visas)
June 26 Tuesday Arrival Date
(free shuttles from the Memphis Airport on this day!)
June 27 Wednesday New IEP student orientation and placement testing
June 28 Thursday Classes start
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day holiday (no class)
July 25 Wednesday Classes end
July 26 – 27 Thur – Fri Final examinations
July 28 Friday Departure Date
(free shuttle to the Memphis Airport)