skip to main content
Intensive English Program
The University of Mississippi – Office of Global Engagement

Fall Schedule 2022

Fall Semester & First Fall Session (4 Week)

The IEP follows the regular UM Academic Calendar for classes, but additional information regarding arrival, departure, orientation, and events are detailed in the calendar below.

Note:  Dates are subject to change due to the pandemic.  Please do not make flight arrangements until dates are finalized and confirmed with your admissions coordinator.

 

Date Day Event
July 1 Wednesday Priority Application Deadline (applications accepted any time, but this date ensures enough time for incoming students to apply for entry visas)
August 15 Monday Arrival Date for Fall Semester & First Fall Session
(free shuttles from the Memphis Airport on this day!)
August 16 – 19 Tues – Fri New IEP Student Orientation
August 19 Friday Placement testing
August 22 Monday Classes start
September 2 Friday Last day to add IE classes (must seek instructor approval after this date)
September 5 Monday Labor Day holiday (no class)
September 16 Friday Departure Date for First Fall Session
October 3 Monday Midterm grades due
October 31 Monday Halloween
November 19 – 27 Mon – Fri  Thanksgiving holiday (no class all week)
November 28 – December 2 Mon – Fri  Dead Week – no major class assignments due (final exams review)
December 3 Friday Classes end
December 5-9 Mon-Fri Final Examinations
December 10 Saturday Departure Date
(free shuttle to the Memphis Airport)
Translate »