Intensive English Program

The University of Mississippi – Office of Global Engagement

Fall Schedule 2019

Fall Semester, First Fall Session (4 Week), & Second Fall Session (8 Week)

The IEP follows the regular UM Academic Calendar for classes, but additional information regarding arrival, departure, orientation, and events are detailed in the calendar below.

 

Date Day Event
July 1 Monday Priority Application Deadline (applications accepted any time, but this date ensures enough time for incoming students to apply for entry visas)
August 18 Sunday Arrival Date for Fall Semester & First Fall Session
(free shuttles from the Memphis Airport on this day!)
August 19 – 23 Mon – Fri New IEP Student Orientation
August 23 Friday Placement testing
August 26 Monday Classes start
September 2 Monday Labor Day holiday (no class)
September 9 Monday Last day to add IE classes (must seek instructor approval after this date)
September 20 Friday Departure Date for First Fall Session
September 29 Sunday Field Trip (destination to be determined) 
October 7 Monday Midterm grades due
October 21 Monday Arrival Date for Second Fall Session (8 week program)
October 31 Thursday Halloween (party in IEP 2!)
November 23 – December 1 Mon – Fri  Thanksgiving holiday (no class all week)
December 2 – 6 Mon – Fri  Dead Week – no major class assignments due (final exams review)
December 6 Friday Classes end
December 9-13 Mon-Fri Final Examinations
December 14 Saturday Departure Date
(free shuttle to the Memphis Airport)
Translate »