Intensive English Program

The University of Mississippi – Office of Global Engagement

Spring Schedule 2019

Spring Semester, First Spring Session (4 Week), & Second Spring Session (8 Week)

The IEP follows the regular UM Academic Calendar for classes, but additional information regarding arrival, departure, orientation, and events are detailed in the calendar below.

 

Date Day Event
November 15 Thursday Priority Application Deadline (applications accepted any time, but this date ensures enough time for incoming students to apply for entry visas)
January 14 Monday Arrival Date for Spring Semester & First Spring Session (free shuttles from the Memphis Airport!)
January 15 – 18 Tues – Fri New IEP Student Orientation
January 18 Friday Placement testing
January 22 Tuesday Classes start
February 4 Monday Last day to add IE classes (between January 29 and February 4 may add only with instructor’s approval.)
February 15 Friday Departure Date for First Spring Session (4 week program)
March 4 Monday Midterm grades 
March 9 – 17 Mon – Fri Spring Break holiday (no class)
March 18 Monday Arrival Date for Second Spring Session (8 week program)
April 19 Friday Good Friday holiday (no class; offices closed)
April 29 – May 3 Mon – Fri Dead Week – no major class assignments due (final exams review)
May 3 Friday Classes end
May 6 – 10 Mon – Fri Final Examinations
May 11 Saturday Departure Date (free shuttle to the Memphis Airport)
Translate »